EGOKILLS "Creation" CD

1. Reckoning
2. Lifestruck
3. Kill Your Ego
4. Metamorphosis
5. Spiral
6. Shift
7. Creation
8. Insight
9. Polarize
10. Reason Reborn
11. To Follow the Sun


Reviewed by: Daniel Müller 


Label: Massacre Records
Release Date: 2017
Genre: Heavy/Thrash Melodic Death Metal 
Country: Finland

This is strange music here! Egokills are from Finland and call themselves hippie metal. I expected psychedelic doom metal then, but actually, this is not true because Egokills also have a lot of other different influences. They sound retro, they sound modern, they play melodic death metal, heavy metal, thrash metal, have hard rock choruses… everything! All songs are varied, well-played and pretty good indeed! The only thing that I miss is a certain style. Sometimes you have the feeling of listening to a sampler, haha! Into Eternity? Strapping Young Lad? Waltari? Maybe… I don´t know. There are just too many different ideas on only one album which is way too much. It has no spirit at all, but at least they are great, talented musicians…

Running Time: 36:10


Added: July 15, 2017


Copyright © 2017    All Rights Reserved The Pain Fucktory

..........:: Return back to THE PAIN FUCKTORY Website ::..........